how to track time using time sheet?

Jun 20, 2007 at 11:15 AM
hi ,

I am new to TFS.

i installed team plain and timesheet . but i am not able to understand how to use this.

Is it possible to add time in timesheet manually and it will effect Completed work hours directly?

OR

i have to add hours in completed hours and it will effect in timesheet?

both way i am not getting any result...

OR at both place i have to add hours manually?

I am just replacing new figure with old figure in completed hours .and remaining hours.. is this way true ? or any other way....?
pls guide .....am i doing any mistake ?

Coordinator
Jun 20, 2007 at 8:28 PM
As the description for the project states, when you alter the values in the "completed work" field for a work item, the timesheet will automatically add the increase in work to an entry for that work item for the current day. If that's not happening, then you need to check to make sure that you actually have completed work fields in your work item templates, that their reference names match the values of the completed work fields in the web.config file (see the readme.txt file for details), that the UpdateTimesheet.asmx web service is registered correctly (again, see the readme.txt file), and that the aforementioned web service is being called successfully when you save a work item after altering the completed work value (check your IIS logs, do a search for UpdateTimesheet.asmx, and make sure that HTTP 500 errors are not being returned for it).
Jul 7, 2007 at 1:46 PM
Hi All,
I have installed TimeSheet 2.0 with my Team Plain 2.0
It was successful process...but now if i made some changes in completed hours it shows me errors in Event Viewer....I am putting here the Event Viewer stack Trace...so, if i made some mistake of installing or....something..please provide me some guidance...to complete my work.....

Thxx in Advance

Event code: 3008
Event message: A configuration error has occurred.
Event time: 07/07/2007 6:12:45 PM