No Authorization

Jun 6, 2008 at 2:25 PM
When I copy the web files to my existing team system web access ver 9.0 engl. I get a logon dialog but no user id is accepted. iisreset or restarting service team system web access does not effect. I thing I've changed web.config correctly, but I am no web expert. If I copy back original web access everything is fine again.
What meight be the problem?

Ive installed TFS 2008 engl. on a windows 2003 server engl. with timesheet 3.02 for 2008. Web access 2008 is installed using windows authorisation.
Coordinator
Jun 6, 2008 at 7:52 PM
Can you run a diff against the two config files to determine the exact lines that were changed?  It will help narrow down the potential problem areas.
Jun 8, 2008 at 11:26 AM
Here the differences in bold. But I also get a web page not available message, if I restore the original web.config:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>

<configuration>

<configSections>

<section name="webAccessSettings" type="Microsoft.TeamFoundation.WebAccess.Common.WebAccessSettings" />

</configSections>

<!-- Timesheet configuration DK20080604 -->

<connectionStrings>

<add name="TimesheetDatabase" connectionString="Server=(local);Database=TfsTimesheet;User ID=TimesheetUser;Password=password"/>

</connectionStrings>

<appSettings>

<!-- Directory path where cache is stored. -->

<add key="WorkItemTrackingCacheRoot" value="C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 Team System Web Access\Cache"/>

<add key="TfcBin" value="c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\Common7\IDE\PrivateAssemblies" />

<!-- Timesheet configuration DK20080604 -->

<add key="TimesheetAdministrators" value="domain-name\dkamps;TFS\administrator"/>

<add key="TimesheetWorkAmountFields" value="Microsoft.VSTS.Scheduling.CompletedWork="/>

</appSettings>

<httpHandlers>